top of page

The Impeachment of Donald Trump

Jerry Nadler, Chairman of the House Judiciary committee has been building up his efforts to impeach the President. Approving a resolution redefining the rules of the panel's impeachment investigation, the first vote the committee has taken is related to the potential impeachment of President Donald Trump.

Despite struggling to define the terms of their impeachment proceedings, whether it is an impeachment probe or impeachment proceeding, Jerry Nadler is holding firm on his mission to impeach the president. Wasting no time after coming back from vacation, Nadler launched his hearings on impeachment; starting with long time adviser Cory Lewandowski, who voluntarily appeared before the committee.

While the Mueller probe that was supposed to solidify the dreams of the Democrats that Trump engaged in illegal activities with a foreign agent, there were no such findings. Even though, the Mueller team was composed of the same people who were actively engaged in the protection of Clinton and the framing of the President. The end result of the investigation that cost roughly $32 Million and has polarized the nation was that "Trump did not collude with the Russians to affect the election."

Mueller's statement has not slowed down the House Judiciary, in that they are pursuing charges of obstruction of Justice, due to the fact that they were dissatisfied with Trumps reaction to the Mueller probe.

There are 535 members of the House of Representatives, and currently 155 are staunchly supporting the impeachment of Donald Trump. Below is a list of all the members and their social media accounts.

Jerry Nadler (D - NY)

Mark Takano (D - CA)

Jim Langevin (D - RI)

Ben Ray Lujan (D - NM)

Anthony Brown (D - MD)

Debra Haaland (D - NM)

David Price (D - NC)

Ro Khanna (D - CA)

Pete Aguilar (D - CA)

Jason Crow (D - CO)

Judy Chu (D - CA)

Nita Lowey (D - NY)

Elliot Engel (D - NY)

Grace Meng (D - NY)

Dina Titus (D - NV)

Jose Serrano (D - NY)

Kim Schrier (D - WA)

Denny Heck (D - WA)

Derek Kilmer (D - WA)

Suzan DelBene (D - WA)

Ann Kuster (D - NH)

Chris Pappas (D - NH)

Mike Levin (D - CA)

Kathrine Clark (D - MA)

Peter DeFazio (D - OR)

Donald Payne (D - NJ)

Lori Trahan (D - MA)

Joyce Beatty (D - OH)

Andre Carson (D - IN)

Doris Matsui (D - CA)

Peter Welch (D - VT)

Rick Larsen (D - WA)

Ruben Gallego (D - AZ)

Joe Kennedy (D - MA)

Harley Rouda (D - CA)

Scott Peters (D - CA)

Debbie Muscarsel - Powell (D - FL)

Jim Himes (D - CT)

Adam Smith (D - WA)

Mike Doyle (D - PA)

Nydia Velasquez (D - NY)

Sean Casten (D - IL)

Tony Cardenas (D - CA)

Brian Higgins (D - NY)

Daniel Kildee (D - MI)

Katie Porter (D - CA)

Andy Levin (D - MI)

Eric Swalwell (D - CA)

Jimmy Gomez (D - CA)

Robin Kelly (D - IL)

Lloyd Doggett (D - TX)

Paul Tonko (D - NY)

Tim Ryan (D - OH)

Alma Adams (D - NC)

Greg Stanton (D - AZ)

Mike Quigley (D - IL)

Bill Pascrell (D - NJ)

Bobby Rush (D - IL)

Brendan Boyle (D - PA)

Jim McGovern (D - MA)

Raul Grijalva (D - AZ)

Danny Davis (D - IL)

Jesus Garcia (D - IL) Barbra Lee (D - CA)

Don Beyer (D - VA)

Jamie Raskin (D - MD)

Joe Neguse (D - CO)

Kathleen Rice (D - NY)

Madeline Dean (D - PA)

Mark Pocan (D - WI)

Ted Lieu (D - CA)

Justin Amash (I - MI)

Yvette Clarke (D - NY)

Filamon Vela (D - TX)

Norma Torres (D - CA)

Diana DeGette (D - CO)

Juan Vargas (D - CA)

Seth Moulton (D - MA)

Ilhan Omar (D - MN)

Val Demings (D - FL)

Jackie Speier (D - CA)

John Yarmuth (D - KY)

Rashida Tlaib (D - MI)

Jared Huffman (D - CA)

Dwight Evans (D - PA)

Marcia Fudge (D - OH)

Steve Cohen (D - TN)

Gwen Moore (D - WI)

Brad Sherman (D - CA)

Maxine Waters (D - CA)

Al Green (D - TX)

583 views0 comments


bottom of page